10/30/07

How can a love be so great to reach my deepest lows. So vast, regardless east to west, it shines where ever I go. If into darkness there is a light that calls me home again, a constant fire from the cold an ever present friend. Had not the cross offended me I would have never known the grace and freedom bought for me when spikes pierced flesh and bone. Oh the simple joys I find that mean the world to me because Christ died and in my soul calmed an raging sea.

 

 

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in jrw Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 10/30/07

  1. Shannon says:

    Well said, my friend.
    ~Shannon
     

  2. TexasGirlJen says:

    Yes, infidelity on his part…off and on for years, particularly recently.

  3. Rambling says:

    Amen.

Leave a Reply

