Just Passing Through

Lord I depend on you. In all, through all, my breath is in your hand. Through the dimness of this shadowy land come glimpses of divine that fill all thirsty pilgrims. I’m going on until in thankfulness I bow my head in sleep, dependent only on the peace the righteous one purchased on Calvary, where You were crucified for me. Oh, let me sing along life’s way thanksgiving praise! Though today there maybe hardships, tears and trials, I depend on you Lord, through all the miles and find assurance in this land. My steps directed by your hand and counted each before I walked, foreknown, redeemed, by blood I’m bought!  

Lord I depend on you. In all, through all my breath is in your hand. You sustain me in this pilgrim’s land. Sojourned here, you are the way, my light in darkness and hope today. Thank you Savior, thank you Friend. My life, my all on you depend. In the stormy days ahead when I feel as good as dead stir that seed of faith in me. Then let me leap upon the grace that has brought me to the place where at this altar now I pray.

I depend on you Lord. Show me the way. Come now the visage, broken, marred, all for my sake painfully scarred. Glimpse of divine at Calvary, now the bread of life for me. Thank you Savior, thank you Friend. My life, my all on You depend.

 

jrw 10/96

Jay’s space

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in Prayers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just Passing Through

  1. Beth says:

    Amen!!  A wonderful prayer.

Leave a Reply

