Front porch cookies

Hello, my name is Jay and I’m a blogoholic. It’s no one’s fault but my own. A little poem here a picture there. Innocent stuff. I just wanted to get off the porch and run with the big dogs. I enjoy shrubbery, fire hydrants and tires just as much as anyone but, I couldn’t handle it. I’ve started chewing on the keyboard. Who knows where it could go from here. If I don’t get it nipped in the bud before long I might be sniffing every mouse in town. I know, I know. Self control. I hear you out there. This is scary stuff. I have a friend that may be in trouble too. She’s licked the letters off her keyboard. Claims it was just old and perhaps over used. Disgusting. Be careful out there guys. You just never know.

For me, it’s back to the porch. It’s peaceful there, the cookies are good and I don’t have the urge to chase cars. Let the big dogs scratch where they may.

IM000553

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in Bits and pieces. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Front porch cookies

  1. Beth says:

    Thanks for the laugh.  I needed it.

  2. Jane says:

    You better hope animal control doesn\’t spot you and haul you in for a neuter job.
    That cookie looks pretty tasty.

  3. Becca says:

    Thank you for the smile, you are quite humorous!
     

  4. Cheryl says:

    Glad I wandered by….. that cookie looks very inviting…. great space btw

  5. island mom says:

    Hello Jay- I am just getting into this blogging world and think that maybe I have read the right message! I can see it would be easy to spend lots of time here , reading everyone\’s great stories and poetry, viewing their amazing pictures. Your sense of humor is great- thank-you!

Leave a Reply

