If I didn’t need a paycheck

What would I do if I didn’t need a paycheck? What would you do? I didn’t really have to think much about it. If I didn’t need to have a pay check, I’d sleep late and dream long dreams. Grow my hair real long. Diet and grow more lean. I might go flying in the gentle breeze or sailing out upon the seas.

Oh, those crazy lazy days, I wouldn’t hit a lick. I wouldn’t care what the clock said or even if it ticked. Day in, day out I wouldn’t have a care. I’d just feed all the little worms and push up daisies everywhere.

jrw

Jay’s Place

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to If I didn’t need a paycheck

  1. Beth says:

    I liked your first paragraph, but  the second one put me six feet down.  lol

  2. the says:

    I\’m retired, and don\’t rely too much on my income, so, I can tell you that the crazy, lazy days are all that they are cracked up to be.  Unfortunately, when folks find that you have time on your hands, they have a way of needing something, mostly your time.  Thanks for the invite.  I\’m going to click that button right now, and "seal the deal".  I\’ve only took a quick look at your page, but, so far – very interesting.  I love poetry and look forward to seeing more of yours.  See you in space(s).  Peace.

  3. PEP says:

    If I didn\’t need a paycheck I\’d travel the world for six months of the year on those volunteer travel abroad vacations and the other six months of the year I\’d spend doing what tickels my fancy. I\’d spend hours on in my garden and in used book stores. Maybe I\’d finally open that little cafe since I wouldn\’t be worried about turning a profit.

  4. PEP says:

    I got carried away and didn\’t proofread what I wrote.
    I meant \’whatever tickels my fancy\’ and "hours on end in my garden\’ 

  5. Embrace says:

    Ha Ha , Love this dream . Its a Dream and do love it.
    Thanks.
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

