Just passing thru

Wish I had seen it coming. Whining now in hind sight as if I didn’t have a clue. All along I knew. It sneaks and creeps. We party, sleep, pretending not to see. Choosing not to know. Ever closer every year. We’ve see the fields grow. Stones and plaques row after row. Showing full bloom on holidays or waves of ole Glory in the breeze. Just passing through, well lucky you. Take care Pilgrim and pass on, pass on. Manicured turf broken here and there with neat piles of fresh earth awaiting another newbirth of sorts. Restful Garden. Peaceful Acres. Planting pilgrims. Growing bronze and stone.

jrw copyright 02/02/08

 

Jay’s Place

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in jrw Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Just passing thru

  1. Beth says:

    You have a talent for writing beautiful words filled with meaning.

  2. Jorge says:

    Sadly so, my friend. Be well,
    J.

  3. Vaughn says:

    Yes, gardens of stones. What waits at the end of the arc. You write well.

  4. Vaughn says:

    Yes, gardens of stones. What waits at the end of the arc. You write well.

  5. the says:

    Another "coup d\’etat", my friend.  I really like the symbolism.  Keep on pen-strokin\’.  See you in space(s).  Peace.

  6. Rambling says:

    As always I thoroughly enjoyed this.

  7. dawn says:

    this world is not my home

    im just a passing thro\’
    my treasures are laid UP

    somewhere
                                 beyond     
                   theblues\’hope that headache\’s all gone now. smiles,
    dawn

  8. Embrace says:

    Beautiful Jay . Beautiful and Inspiring. Very.
    Thanks for sharing this.
    Have a wonderful sunday
    Hugs to You my Friend.

  9. the says:

    This is not another senior moment – I know I was here already, but, I just had to re-visit this one.  I just love the symbolism.  Great movement as well.  Keep blessing us, will ya?  Peace.

  10. Rambling says:

    where you ben? (sic)

  11. Embrace says:

    I know Jay. Im restng and lots . As much as I can.
    I know time is going.
    Thanks
    Big Hugs to You.

  12. Embrace says:

    Go Here

  13. dawn says:

     Thank you very much if you see… and if not, also!!
    d

  14. dawn says:

    Proverb諺・「虎穴に入らずんば虎子を得ず。」

  15. dawn says:

    Proverb

    諺・「虎穴に入らずんば虎子を得ず。」

    Meaning: Nothing ventured, nothing gained.
    /You can\’t do anything without risking something.

    P.S:
    ^popped into my head whilst reading your retrospective thoughts  on:
    "Just passing thru"….only at the time, i forgot how exactly that
    proverb was phrased in English— hence penned it in kanji. i apologize
    for having confused you. Thank you for asking me to clarify. Anyways,
    now you know. May i then ask if my comprehension…interpretation is,what you were voicing ?

  16. Linda says:

    Very inspiring words.  Thanks for your visit.  I don\’t always get my updates either.
    Cheers.

  17. the says:

    Just back, again, for a re-visit.  I like this and the symbolisms.  Peace.

  18. dawn says:

     LazylolzZzu:u understand1>thingsometimesi fail to noticewhere new messages arehence do not respond…justso:uknow

Leave a Reply

