WARPED: Revisited

Isaiah Fifty Three

Man of sorrows Man of pain I’m so glad you came for in the desert of my soul a flower blooms again the joy and innocence of my youth was robbed so soon it seems by one beguiling promising the fruit of grandest dreams I fell and lay in guilt and shame and would not could not be free but there you came without a spot and paid the debt for me Man of sorrows Man of pain Hallelujah what a name Jesus I’m so glad you came

 jrw 3/20/92 Began first three lines  on lunch break  Guardian Inspection Services Casper, Wyoming . March 1982 shortly after Dad died 03/20/1982. 

 

On nights like this 

a full moon’s golden glow spreads across the prairie bringing distant hills to my eyes. They stand in soft relief against a blue black sky sprinkled with sterling silver stars. The remnant of winter holds stubbornly as pockets of snow in cracks and crevices polished smooth in the golden glow. Spring run off from the hills gathers in a draw for it’s annual run to the river miles away. Shortly in this season the stream is given life and it flows lightly in the bright night young and sure. Life born in distant hills is shared along the way as it flows fully to the river miles away. There is a stillness in the night that dares to be shaken least one be awakened from a long awaited dream. Do I sleep? I pinch myself and then rejoice in pain! I do not dream! It is real, and I see so clearly! On nights like this to troubled souls God brings peace again. In golden glow still waters flow bringing life to men. jrw 1981

 

eth-no-cen-trism  n. the emotional attitude that one’s own race, nation or culture is superior to all others.

In a nutshell, bad attitude.

As I search my heart in this season I am drawn to scriptures that implore me to identify with Christ and in the likeness of his death. My little associations here and now, apart from Christ are nothing. In Christ I am a new creature. Old things are passed away. All things are new. Will we limit the power of the resurrection by ethnocentrism gone amuck?

Happy Easter everyone!

j

 

 DSC00453

Jay’s Place

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WARPED: Revisited

  1. Sageview says:

    Nice to meet you, Mr WARPED,
     
    Literally and figuratively your enlighten words gave wind to my audacity to hope.  But even after being tangibly blessed, I sense there is humbling to the openness of  something that is greater than all of us.
     
    Peace, Love & Together

  2. Beth says:

    Lovely post.  Thanks!

  3. Vaughn says:

    Beautiful words.

  4. Ice says:

    Beautiful!
    "T"

  5. Rambling says:

    Happy Easter dear friend.  Lovely work.  I always look forward to your creations.

  6. Embrace says:

    Jay this is so Beautiful. All your posts insprie me Greatly.. Happy Easter my Freind. He has Risen. 🙂
     
    there is an appointed time for everything  (Ecclisiastes 3 )

Leave a Reply

