Tired

DSC00281(3)
 
Fallin’
Lord we don’t even know we’re loosing ground
it slips so gently away
prop us on the leanin’ side Lord
lest there come a day
when we topple like a giant old oak
whose roots no longer hold
that good ground where it’s seed lay long ago.
Prop us on the leanin’ side Lord
you know we’re prone to fall
like a baby takin’ first steps.
were we just born to fall ?
You know I’m so tired of trying not to fall
Prop me on the leanin’ side Lord and
change this heart of all you see that
needs a changin’ I’ll be waitin’ till you do and
just prop me on the leanin’ side Lord
until you got me through.
Prop me on the leanin’ side Lord
against the winds that blow
bendin’ me in ways that ain’t your own
Against the currents of these times
against the light I find that doesn’t come
to me from around your throne.
Prop me on the leanin’ side Lord
like an old and weathered fence
My pickets are near spent , my post
are rotted out, I tell ya I got doubts
I’ll even be a standin’ by the time the next storm’s through.
Prop me on the leanin’ side Lord, but if it must come true
just let me fall then by your grace lift me up anew.
I tell ya I’m so tired of tryin’ not to fall
prop me on the leanin’ side Lord and
change this heart of all that needs a changin’.
I’ll be waitin’ till you do,
just prop me on the leanin’ side Lord
until you got me through.
                        
jrw Propus copyright 11/1/97
 
DSC00562(2)
 
 
Spaces home – Windows Live Spaces
About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in Prayers. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tired

  1. dawn says:

    \’filled with light\’filled with love     im ready now—awaiting my turn    awaits my turn,d

  2. Beth says:

    Just beautiful!!

  3. dawn says:

    smiles. i understand the tired, to be a man fundamental role is already not easy. i might get stoned by the girls for this but yeah, i loved my grandpa enuff to see where he was coming from. stay strong,d

  4. dawn says:

    J,i hear you.thank you.   i am sometimes cynical but i am able to laugh also. take care, oldmand

  5. Becca says:

    I hope that you are doing well and having a great day!
    Hugs,
    Becca

  6. Brent says:

    Fantabulous all way \’round.
     
    b
     

  7. Rambling says:

    Well done.  Very well done and I ask the same of Him.

  8. RedWillow ♥ Photography / Lisa says:

    J this is Beautiful. !!!  Just speaks to my heart too.
     
    The words you left me on my Fence have touched me so deeply . Thank You . Thank You and I thank God too.

Leave a Reply

