Mothers Love

DSC00687(1)

 

Mother’s Love

I came to look into your eyes
to memorize each honored wrinkle
on your brow, knowing that somehow
I am a part of each.
I came to  hold your precious hand,
to try and understand
the gentle strength therein
through out the years.
I came to see your lovely smile
that I saw across the miles
on days when I’d be gone
away from home.
I came to hear your steady voice
a never failing choice
through all of life’s uncertainties
“there’s hope”, you would rejoice.
I came and every time
there is no doubt in mind of
Mother’s love. A word, a look,
a touch, in the entire world no such.
I came and always found, Mother’s love.

jrw ⓒ 2002

DSC00730(1)

Spaces home – Windows Live Spaces

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in jrw Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mothers Love

  1. Eileen says:

    Lovely.  Just lovely.

  2. Beth says:

    So very beautiful!  What a talent you have.

Leave a Reply

