Chillin’

DSC00807From my last midnight post one might imagine that I needed a bit of chillin’. I’m posting from main street this week. My prior post had been stewing awhile. I always manage to chill a little in NE Tennessee. A change of pace and scenery, a change of latitude any change helps to refocus. In that moment captured I realize how crazy life is before joining the fray once again. The more seasoned I become the more I realize how unseasoned I’ve been. Wet behind the ears. Naive in many respects. Seeing vain philosophies crumble and remake themselves into something seemingly more relevant to the age only proves once again that all men are lairs. Indeed it puts a different spin on the great currents of conspiracy, intrigue and deception that cause such angst among us. What a moron. A sheltered life, simple, unassuming trusting in one greater than myself. Fears? Yes. Anxieties? Yes. Hope? Yes!

Well that’s about it from Main Street. It’s back to grind tomorrow but, life is good. Fresh half runners DSC01355and cornbreadDSC01356 ain’t bad either!

j

 

 Spaces home – Windows Live Spaces

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Chillin’

  1. Stewart says:

    I didn\’t think you last post was bad. I enjoyed it. Changes in Latitude do change Attitude. As I heard Charles Swindol say one day, "Your attitude, not your aptitude will determine your altitude." Keep it coming brother.
     
    Catfish_Stew

  2. Stewart says:

    Oh, one more thing. Half runner? What is it?

  3. Rambling says:

    Stop by here in east TN on your way, gal.  🙂

  4. Beth says:

    I love cornbread.  On my way to visit Carole I will stop by and have a piece with you.

  5. kb says:

    I love getting away to NE Tennessee! It will clear the mind.Matthew 22:37-40 keeps it in perspective for me.37Jesus replied: " \’Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.\'[a]38This is the first and greatest commandment. 39And the second is like it: \’Love your neighbor as yourself.\'[b] 40All the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments."

  6. J says:

    Hi Catfish,
    Half runners are a variety of green bean. My wife is from NE Tn and says that she can\’t find them in the stores at home in W GA.
    They\’re good, similar to a pole bean.
    j

  7. Texas says:

    Loved this post….reminded me of "Changes in Attitude, Changes in Latitude" by Jimmy Buffet.  I love Tennessee, and the few times I was there, I sure hated to leave.

  8. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you need digital signages, advertising displays, digital sign, advertisement displays and advertising players? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[cfgddjeahfbahb]

Leave a Reply

