Flattened by a RINO

Least I become the last to do so let me wish President elect Obama, congratulations!
Done. Moving right along now what’s this rino stuff all about anywho?
Some may obliviously think of the horney beast. Difficult to capture digitally or otherwise in the hills of W Georgia, a rhinoceros it ain’t. Or should that be weren’t? But, flatten indeed it does.
Some will say don’t cry over spilt milk. Oh please, Republican In Name Only may apply to some of my friends in the 2008 election but, they’ll be back. Winds of change are good, I suppose. But, just because the blowhards have arrived doesn’t mean cognizance has to leave. Trim the sail mates.
An ill wind blew for sure and in it flew the rino. Though borne among the breeze from who knows where this beast found a home in my nose. From lack of perspective some would say ah, the common cold. But from my point of view it is uncommon, extraordinary, without equal and, though at polar opposites, a total pain in the ass.
Rino virus. Appropriately  named little devil ain’t it. Armor coated SOB, nothing gets to it. I’ve tried it allDSC02005 . I feel like the store brand pharmaceutical crash dummy. The only thing that doesn’t  feel busted is this snot dam in my nose.
Well there you have it. Tis the season and it too will pass. I’m just glad it won’t take a four year term to do so.

j   DSC02006

Spaces home – Windows Live Spaces

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Flattened by a RINO

  1. Sageview says:

    My Dear J,
     
    I am definitely LOL!!!!!!!

  2. Lena says:

     
    well alrighty then!  Stop by anytime LOL

  3. Jane says:

    I bet you got that cold from Obama!  Or your rino friends.  You need another tissue, dude?  Or some chicken soup?Hope you feel better SSSOOONNNN

  4. R U Serious says:

    Yeah!!  Great news!!  I promise to get photos of Redneck #2 and that Bike!!  Maybe even a fistfight with his dad!! 
     
    Hope you feel MUCH better soon!!!  Take care!

  5. Jane says:

    Boone\’s Farm!!!  Do they still make that?  Haven\’t thought of that for years…. really.

  6. Beth says:

    Jay, dear friend, you have such a way with words.  I love it!!

  7. Jorge says:

    Very clever, indeed! Be well,
    J.

  8. Rambling says:

    Poor thing.  I sure hope it\’s better by now.

Leave a Reply

