Memory Lame

Wife says my short term memory is getting bad. Or, was it long term? Oh well, one of ’em ain’t so hot. I’ll try to keep this short so as not to forget where I am going. There is also the chance if it runs too long I may forget where I have been. It’s obvious to me the root of the problem is aging. Definitely it is the primary causal agent behind many conditions that could be avoided by dying young.

What a deal, eh! So there is our choice. Personally I will take my chances. I mean how bad can it get anyway. Four dollars a gallon and I just quit going. Now truthfully do you need any further reasons to avoid artificial sweeteners.

K 

Spaces home – Windows Live Spaces

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Memory Lame

  1. Beth says:

    You are as witty as your wife.  Boy, I have to agree with you, given a choice of dying young or living to a ripe old age, I choose to live.  LOL

  2. Stewart says:

    Aging ain\’t for kids my friend. I have a sign posted in my lab at work the says, "I am lost. I have gone to find myself. If I should get back before I return, please ask me to wait". I get at least 4-5 laughs out of that one daily.
     
    Have a blessed week Jay.

  3. Vaughn says:

    Keep the memories coming, J. You make them most memorable.

  4. Texas says:

    I know what you mean…..mostly. My long term memory is a thing of the past & my short term memory seems to depend on whether or not I remember to get out of bed in the morning.  How bad can it get?  Much, much worse, I fear. On the other hand, when all my memory (long and short) is gone, I might be a much happier person, right? Only thing I really care about not forgetting is whether or not I\’ve already been to Walmart today or do I still have to go………Love the pics.
    Susan

  5. dawn says:

    (lol)  your kindest wishes for my birthday is evidence that your gray matters\’ fine. i could almost hear you humming. thank-you!!!  as for memory, i doubt it the age factor though it does deteriorate at tad with the amber flow of time. . i feel the main reason to becoming ore forgetful is when one gets older –  they then to love more people and hence worrying about much more. let\’s just say you have 3 kids  then you\’d have 3 mobile number to remember, and perhaps eleven  grandkiddies birthdays to note and buy pressies for, etc.on dying young i have no problem with. in fact i have always had a premonition of death beofr i hit the 30 mark!  inanaycase, 100% people are born 100% of them die. so it is clear that there isnt anything to fear just be happy and celebrate life, when Alive! 😉  love,g

  6. Rambling says:

    I think I\’ll hang out a while longer, Lord willing.  Who will pamper my sons and the cat if I\’m not here?

Leave a Reply

