Stalled in my slippers

Sometimes I just have nothing to say at all the right times and places when words should come flowing naturally. Out of the heart of men spring forth the issues of life. Having much to take issue with, yet the words don’t come and I in my jammies set without a clue.Stricken dumb with the season, numb with the tidings of the times nonetheless my faith remains in that jolly ole elf. It’s beginning to look pert’near like Christmas!

j 

 DSC02122 

   

What’s New with Your Network – Windows Live

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Stalled in my slippers

  1. Beth says:

    Indeed it is looking a lot like Christmas. The picture is great!!

  2. Patty says:

    Best Santa pic I have every seen….I hope he doesn\’t have any problems finding my place with a ll this snow… I too am finding it hard to put down something interesting on my posting..I find The holidays a little hard to get through since family is not coming home..But I wanted to be sure to wish you a Merry Chrsitmas and a joyous 2009. Wow where did 2008 go??

  3. Live says:

    Tis the season, thanks for the excellent photo.Happy Holidays

  4. Vaughn says:

    J,The season is more and more compressed for me as the years go by. Still, no matter how short it is, it bursts and spreads its pleasure, if only for a few days. Your words and picture have shaken me awake to it this season.Thanks

  5. Brent says:

    Hi J,It has been a pleasure to meet you this year. May you have a peaceful and joyful Christmas season and may the new year find you heading out to chase a compelling vision.be well, b

  6. Embrace says:

    Morning J..Oh this image is Priceless and Beautiful at the sametime.Merry Christmas my Dear Dear Friend.Lisa

  7. Rhapsody says:

    blessings and season greetings to you and yours. Happy New Year….Sometimes very little says a lot…all the best for the New Year….Recent Blog Enteries1. Biting winter, Grocery & Public Transit (http://rappingonamelody.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!10E7CAB72959D790!3901.entry)2. Double Double, Bundle Bundle (http://rappingonamelody.blogspot.com/2008/12/double-double-bundle-bundle.html)

  8. Here I Am says:

    Thats OK J….I just got back from 4 days of brain dead…Oh I think it was the sugar in the Christmas sweets I binged on. I have been off the sweets for one day and the head has cleared…I am back…Merry ChristmasCarrie

  9. ··¤ SETH says:

    Droppig by your space to say hello. I trust that you are keeping well. I hope that you enjoyed the holidays and are looking forward to the new year. The personal nature of your blog is what I find appealing. Nice space!

Leave a Reply

