Moon rising sunset

DSC02212 

A couple of days early but almost a full moon and the sun is gettin’ out of town!

DSC02217(1)

Have a great weekend ya’ll!

j

 ay’s Place – Windows Live

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Moon rising sunset

  1. Embrace says:

    Love this Jay.. Nice Moon !!! More :)I love the light on the tracks. Interesting to say the least. Very very creative and great eye.Thanks for stopping . Im always grateful for you. You have been with me a while. Lisa

  2. ··¤ SETH says:

    Whoo Hoo! Friday is here! Whatever your plans may be, be a rebel and throw your feet up and ENJOY!

  3. ··¤ SETH says:

    Those are excellent snapshots!

  4. Brent says:

    Was that Creedance Clearwater Revival that sang "Bad Moon A\’Risin"??

  5. Beth says:

    Yes, that was CCR. They were great.I love the photos Jay!

  6. J says:

    j2Brent: CCR of Jeremiah was a bullfrog fame? Yes indeed!Full moons were bad bar nights. So long, so far gone and glad they are, thank you Jesus!Thanks Beth!j

  7. Vaughn says:

    Nice shots, J. Looks like the sun rode the rails over the horizon.

  8. Kuskulana says:

    THe moon shot is very cool but that second one with the tracks is great !!!Happy New Year!

  9. Stewart says:

    Jay, I couldn\’t agree with you more about the bad bar nights being gone. Thank God! It has been 14 years 10 days 22 hours and 42 minutes for me!Love those pictures1

  10. Rhapsody says:

    Love the moon! Looks like communion bread!Have a fabulous day and a fantastic week ahead.

  11. Rambling says:

    so the sun is ridin\’ the rail…straight out of town. I wondered where it went..this is good to know.

  12. Jane says:

    Love the moon pic but it reminds me that I forgot to check out the \’biggest lunar event of 2009\’ last night. Was it good? What was it? Like I mentioned at your \’other\’ cobwebby, dusty place – "N" is for nuisance. Good luck!

  13. Here I Am says:

    the moon rising is awesome…love how the tracks just disappear into the sunset….

  14. Patty says:

    You read my mind…I was going to say to you let\’s see some new Pix and WOW there they are…What a terrific picture of the moon love it is gorgeous…Was it that day when the moon was so big??? would you mind terrible if I were to copy it for my moon and sunrise folder? Look at all the traffic…we get worried when we have 3 cars in a row…we say hey what\’s going on?? lol lol

  15. J says:

    You are welcome to use the picture. I took the shot on Jan 9. I believe the moon rising that got all the publicity was the full moon on Jan 11. It was cloudy here so I missed the big one. The almost full moon on the Jan 9 was a keeper anyway, I\’m glad I got it.j

  16. Embrace says:

    Thanks for stopping today J. Hope your headache is gone now. 🙂 Glad you didnt have to answer that . I do know the answer. Ha.Have a nice weekend. Lisa

  17. Rhapsody says:

    Love love love the red bark maple…..sensational isn\’t it wonderful what a magnificent artist nature is? Reminds me of the white tree i took some photos of last month. Check it out here at http://www.rappingonamelody.blogspot.com

  18. Brent says:

    Pace to you through the night and on into the week that remains..b

Leave a Reply

