almost time for a change

 

maple buds breaking above the jonquils       DSC02402(2)

geese flying north not waiting until

the calendar marks that spring has arrived

the seasons are changing today

I suppose the goose knows

when further flight north

might render up goose on the rocks

March can be tricky here in the south

best not to retire the wool socks 

jrw © 02/27/2009

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to almost time for a change

  1. Beth says:

    You bet they are changing today. I saw my first robin in all of his glory in my backyard today. Hooray.Your picture is lovely.

  2. Embrace says:

    Change is in the Wind..Send me the Geese J. and Thank you for that.Love your image of Budding Spring..Just Beautiful ! and Beautiful WordsBe Well my FriendLisa

  3. Vaughn says:

    Beautiful words, J. And that flower, is that a Jonquil? Please, don\’t laugh at me if it is not. I\’m a northern boy, and don\’t believe I\’ve ever seen a flower of that kind before.

Leave a Reply

