Just outside my window

 

 

DSC02552(1)

Just outside my window

through the curtains past the glass 

lies a world so quickly changing

turning, turning much to fast

for the farmers son to answer

questions just beyond the sash

and so i venture ever cautious

amazed by what i find

the God of all creation

ever keeps me on His mind

jrw ©4/05/09

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in jrw Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Just outside my window

  1. J says:

    Thanks for the visit Ms Beth. I wanted to change it a little and Live Writer wouldn\’t let me so, I deleted it and reposted.j

  2. Beth says:

    The words are still beautiful and so is the view from your window.

  3. Maro says:

    Just lovely, both words and photo….. Love the Waking album also. One thing about the deep south that I love is being able to see and enjoy spring when it arrives. I really enjoyed seeing all the trees and flowers in full bloom and some still budding when I was on the boat this time. We were on the lower Mississippi down around Vicksburg Miss. and Baton Rouge La. and you knew spring had sprung by all the color…. Hope you have a blessed week and Easter.~Hugs~Maro~

  4. ··¤ SETH says:

    Rain not only cleanses the earth of the daily grime, but it also relaxes the mind and sort of washes away all the bad. Spring is when you feel like whistling even with a shoe full of slush. :o) Enjoy your weekend…. and have a fabulous Easter Break!

  5. Jorge says:

    I like this a lot! Hope you have a wonderful Easter.I just posted a blog about my recent trip to Patagonia, along with some photos. Hope you have a chance to come by and visit. Be well,J.

  6. Brent says:

    We have some new roses in the garage waiting to confirm we are past the last snip of frost. It looks like we are close. Itching to get dirt under my fingernails. V.nice sentiment here, my friend.

  7. Here I Am says:

    what lovely words for a lovely view…

Leave a Reply

