Ninth month

DSC_0049_03 cool breeze stirring
swinging wind chimes on the way
rustling leaves and dancing shadows
breaking dog days August malaise
joy seeping unexpectedly
touching calloused heart tenderly
smile cracking stony countenance
with a sheepish grin
brow un-furrowing
squinty eyes brimming
stinging slightly
playfully asking
where have you been

jrw©08\31\2009

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in jrw Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ninth month

  1. john says:

    Good stuff…just floats along with time

  2. Beth says:

    And she answered, "I was here at the same time last year, don\’t you remember?" Great poem!

  3. Stephen Craig says:

    Jay, Very nice poem and really enjoy the Elfin View photographs. As ever be well

  4. J says:

    j2Beth, Yes vaguely I do recall now that you mention it! She is just a mighty fine gal but, not quite my favorite. That honor goes to Miss October!

  5. ··¤ SETH says:

    I have to say, I am partial to the month of September. Everything seems to be starting fresh and the changing seasons makes me super happy. After the heat and humidity of summer, the cooler weather starts. The changing leaves, the beautiful fall flowers, chilly nights, bonfires and my daughters birthday. I guess, it also depends on where you live. The key, of course, is finding something wonderful in every month and every day.Most excellent Poem! Very well done.

  6. Rhapsody says:

    poetically visual…thanks for sharing, have a wonderful week

  7. Here I Am says:

    I love the month of September the fruits of summers labour finally start to reap its reward for me here.

Leave a Reply

