Waiting

Drizzle today. Just perfect for setting out pansies and moving those struggling summer perennials to a hopefully better spot. Soon winters sleep will settle in, or so we would think. During these next 14 to 16 weeks, we’re talking West Georgia here, miracles happen in the soil. I can’t explain it. I just witness it every year. Plant it in the fall and look forward to the spring transformation! It brings hope to me over the winter months when the sun is low in the south and the light is dim. Watching and waiting for the first sprouts and buds of spring bring a calm assurance to me. It’s in the dirt. I’ve done all that I can do. God it’s in your hands. Such is life at times. When the winter winds blow and snow piles high and ice holds fast its grip something miraculous is already happening just beneath my feet!

1 Corinthians 15:36 (Amplified Bible)

36You foolish man! Every time you plant seed, you sow something that does not come to life [germinating, springing up, and growing] unless it dies first

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=1%20Corinthians%2015:36&version=AMP

DSC_0257-20091031_0461-         DSC02060

j

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in Bits and pieces. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Waiting

  1. Duckie says:

    I love that second picture……….speaks volumes.

  2. john says:

    flowering Kale?God gave us seasons….For God was the creator….thanks

  3. Evangelist Michael says:

    wow, I ran accross someone who perhaps has as many or more potted plants to take care of. By the way, have any great revelation about indoor basil over the winter?

  4. J says:

    j2John, The Kale you say? Yes it is!

  5. Bunny3143 says:

    such beauty….

  6. Jorge says:

    All I can add is "Amen, brother!" Be well,J.

  7. Beth says:

    I love the scripture and the beautiful pansy which is my favorite flower.

  8. ··¤ SETH says:

    After a long Winter, we do tend to look forward to Spring… when most things come back to life and is fresh and new again.Picture Perfect snapshots!

  9. Here I Am says:

    My flowers are long gone and only a memory. I could still have some autumn stuff life the flowering kale but the deer don\’t bother my stuff all summer but do come to the yard in fall and they love the flowering cabbage and kale. Too bad because they can hang in there for a long time here. Take Care and Have a great weekend.. Carrie

  10. Hope says:

    this is the first year that I planted some spring bulbs.. so like you I will be watching and waiting for the spring air to arrive.. and in the breathtaking anticipation wait for those little heads to appear. thank you for such an uplifting blog..soft hugs always..Hope

Leave a Reply

