Time flies

So do buzzards and this one’s trying. Heavy on the wing best describes me lately. I think we’re all a little tired of winter. Last weekend was great! Really it was just a huge teaser for spring, mid sixties and sunny. Fabulous! The local weather guesser, actually Ken Cook is pretty good, said it was the best weekend we’ve had since the one after Thanksgiving. I knew it had been awhile but I was surprised at how long.

I had a subtle reminder that it had been awhile since my last post tonite! Heavy on the wing people and possibly just a touch of ole buzzard too.

Ya’ll play nice now and don’t forget to leave some roadkill. Call quick cause I hate flies on my dinner. 

j

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in just for kicks. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Time flies

  1. ROCKET says:

    J, that looks a lot like my ex-wife so be careful. She bites and she\’ll steal all your money!

  2. J says:

    j2Rocket, Pretty but mean can make a man regret the day he was born!

  3. Beth says:

    That is a great picture. Those are huge creatures.

  4. ROCKET says:

    So it is her!

  5. john says:

    Watched time go flying past once, took out shotgun and time just went faster…. didn\’t even faze time…. then i noticed… empty chamber.Is that one of those Ohio buzzards? neat shot

  6. Kuskulana says:

    Same deal here about the teaser season, but your 60 is our 40, still splendid.Hey buzzards are great flyers and light on the wing, so what the heck is wrong with us people?Hang in, by Alaska standards you have already made it though one more 🙂

  7. -Grumps- says:

    Road kill you say?? If’n I’m not mistaken, there does so look to be some road kill {so’s ta speak} danglin from that elephants azz in yer Valentine post. *wily snickers … * Now, that’s what I call ‘heavy on the wing‘. I get a chuckle of folk round about here wonderin where’s spring at, on account we’ve barely had any little bit ‘a winter. Not sure we’ve even made it below -10c (14f), and have only had ta employ the blower twice this year. Bought a set ‘a snowshoes, and have had ‘em out once. ‘Winter blows’ is not at all an accurate statement this year. Time does fly, and spring is just around the corner dude. Just give it a wee minute. Ciao Fer Now …

  8. J says:

    j2Grumps, Poor Cupid! I just love off the wall cards like that one. It was a keeper! I think i\’ve been saving that thing since the early \’90s. Well as for winter, here in Georgia, I don\’t recall one like this since I was a kid of around 8 – 10 years old. Oh, 20 yrs ago maybe, *wily snicker back at ya!* j

  9. J says:

    j2Steve, Ain\’t nuthing wrong with us people! Well, maybe there are a few spam posters out there but otherwise it\’s a great community. You\’re so right about the buzzard, they are excellent flyers once they get going. They are a little heavy on the wing at lift off. And, that\’s the way I feel lately. Once I get going look out world! That\’s what I\’m saying. Now there may be some other similarities as well. I\’ll eat just about anything and occasionally I may stink a little!

  10. J says:

    j2JohnBord, If it\’s an Ohio buzzard them suckers have done got totally lost cause we got a state full of em.

  11. john says:

    A town in Ohio used to a celebration for the return of the buzzards like the return of the swallows. When the buzzards flew in it was spring. Hum, seen a robin around here last week….. birds know something?

  12. J says:

    j2JohnBord, What say Ohio folks? Are you that fond of buzzards or do ya just not need much of a reason to party!!?

  13. Dianne says:

    Hi J, Thanks for stopping by the other day. :)I only seen burzzards once on my way to Algonquin Park and yes their was road kill on the road. By the time I stopped the car on the side of the road they had flown away , and I couldn\’t believe their wing span. Unfortunately I wasn\’t quick enough to get a photo. I have never seen them since. Yes they have a job to do and aren\’t the prettiest bird but are facinating just the same. I hope someday to see and capture one in flight. Hang in there J, there are only 21 days til spring as of one minute ago.Have a nice weekend. Dianne 🙂

Leave a Reply

