Springadingaling

oak leaf dancing with the wind across the lawn

jonquils nodding time with cardinals song

flannel pjs much too warming

in the sunshine this march morning

wind chimes singing ding a ling

in the breeze

set me free from winter chill mr sunshine

bring the buds and blossoms out again

send the dappled light of leafing oak trees

sway the branches gently in the wind

i’ll slowly sip another cup of coffee

and listen to the birds talk back and forth

kick my shoes off for a moment

it’s the season of atonement

it even counts for toes

oh happy day

jrw ©3/7/2010

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in jrw Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Springadingaling

  1. Beth says:

    Oh happy day indeed. What a wonderful poem you have written. Makes me want to go outside barefoot. 🙂

  2. -Grumps- says:

    Heya ‘J’Your mention of wind chimes put me in mind of the song “Wind Chimes” by Christine Lavin. A cute comical wee song I’m sure you’d enjoy, but alas, was unable to find on you tube, or anywhere’s else for that matter such as to shoot you a link. I’ve got it in my music files, so let me know if’n yer not familiar with it, and I’ll try e-mailing it to ya. Ciao Fer Now …

  3. ··¤ SETH says:

    Very well written!! I am waiting for Spring… looking forward to warmer weather! Spring I guess reminds me of that looming summer on the horizon.

  4. ROCKET says:

    Right on time, J. The weather guesser\’s saying we\’ll be pushing 60 all week and that bright thing in the sky is making it\’s 4th appearance in as many days. I\’m having a going out of business sale for my do it yourself snowman kits so get your order in before they\’re all gone.

  5. J says:

    j2Beth, Thanks! We\’ve had another close to barefootin\’ day today.

  6. J says:

    j2Grumps, Thanks and send it on! I checked on the net for Christine Lavin and found other songs but not that one. Send it on!

  7. J says:

    J2Seth, Thanks! I guess the Canadian summers are little more pleasant than the West GA USA varieties! I kinda try to look clean past summer and straight to fall.

  8. J says:

    j2Rocket, Weve had a great day here again. Doors wide open! I enjoy fleamarketing ocassionally. What kinda deal you got on them snow men?

  9. Here I Am says:

    I was there for a moment caught in the picture of your words..Hugs Carrie

Leave a Reply

