Sun up to Sun down

When ya been ridin’ the trail as long as me DSC_0645 ya get kinda squinty eyed when some folks start talkin’. Walkin’ like they was saddle sore but talkin’ like they weren’t! DSC_0630Greenhorns. Likely from back east. Most cowboyin’ they ever done was milkin’ a cow back home in Georgia. 

Here they come. Always got a brand new idea ‘bout how much better things would run done this way or that. Dadburn DSC_0628pilgrims talkin’ about savin’ daylight. Well what the hell are you gonna do son? Stick some in ya pocket before it gets dark.

Flatlanders. God help us.DSC_0625 As soon as you can see, we’ll be workin’. As soon as you can’t, we’ll quit. Got it?

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in just for kicks. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sun up to Sun down

  1. john says:

    headed back to WYO.third Pic… oops?

  2. Here I Am says:

    I am so smiling at your photos and words. I missed your whimsical way with putting them altogether. Take Care Carrie

  3. ··¤ SETH says:

    Yeee Haaaa- let\’s go riding! Happy trails to you, until we meet again.Happy trails to you, keep smilin\’ until then.Who cares about the clouds when we\’re together?Just sing a song and bring the sunny weather.Happy trails to you, \’till we meet again."Spring forward, Fall back" helps people remember how Daylight Saving Time… OK. OK. It is I that needs the reminder. :o)Very well written j.

  4. -Grumps- says:

    Looks as this little feller’s ridin ‘em hard, ‘n puttin ‘em away wet. Tryin ta make some time with that estra bit ‘a daylight in ‘is pocket. Tonight’s the night. Think I’ll crank a couple of ‘em ahead afore I hit’s the hay. As per usual, I’ll no doubt be up soonest as I’m able ta see. Take good care ‘J’. Ciao Fer Now …

  5. J says:

    j2JohnBord, Back to Wyoming! That would be awesome. I have so many great memories from there and I so look forward to going again.

  6. J says:

    j2Seth, Happy trails to you my man! Here\’s hoping your annual one hour roundup is a hoot!

  7. Ralph says:

    I LIKE THEM PICTURES….REMAINS ME OF ME WHEN I WAS IS AGE….

  8. ··¤ SETH says:

    All he needs now is a Stetson and a pair of good boots. Those little girls in their dresses and pony tails will be batting their eyes at him…. isn\’t it great! Boys will be boys… and then we grow into men! Life is great ain\’t it??!? :o)

  9. Jorge says:

    Very cute! Thanks for stopping by and leaving word. Be well,J.

  10. Rambling says:

    Ah…a man after my own heart!!! And that cowboy..ooo la laaa. What a looker you have there. 😉

  11. Lisa ♥ says:

    Oh is he ever sweet.. Loved your words too.

  12. Dianne says:

    I have been smiling from the beginning to the end of your blog. That is one adorable cowboy ya got there. 🙂

  13. J says:

    Thanks all you buckeroos and buckeretts out there ridin\’ the virtual range. Yippiekayay!

  14. Kuskulana says:

    God I love this!Happy Trails J 🙂

  15. J says:

    j2Steve, Thanks man! I\’m proud of all my little cowboys. This little buckey is GS#6. I\’ve got 8 boys and one little Princess. They\’ve all had a hand at breakin\’ this pony! I ain\’t hung my spurs yet so I occasionally show \’em some fancy ridin\’.

Leave a Reply

