Happy Mother’s day

Hi Mom,
Happy Mother’s day! I just wanted to drop you line to let you know all is well. The family is growing every year. Especially your favorite son! If I grow too much more the Lord will have to send a regiment of angels to bring me home. I know all is well with you and Dad. You taught me there are no tears and cares there. I know you and dad have had a lot of catching up to do. Bet he was glad to see you! We so miss you both. Thanks for your continuing loving nudges. They sure are timely at times! I know how you loved the flowers here so, I am sending you a few for Mother’s day. They probably don’t hold a candle to those there. You know how cares kinda burden everything here. We love the blooms anyway just like you always did. Say hey to Dad.
Love ya,
j

DSC05301(1)

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Mother’s day

  1. Rambling says:

    MUAH on the cheek! What a wonderful wonderful letter to her…and your dad. Mine are gone too but I think of them and used their ways to rear my own.

  2. Here I Am says:

    How wonderfully put… I am sure they are loving the flowers and bud you have sent them. There is so much love this day being sent to the heavens. All the moms up there are so filled with joy and love. I too sent my love for my mother there… Lovely post J. Hugs Carrie

Leave a Reply

