Pushing the season

A view through the black gum DSC07067 (1)

and the August haze beyond

tells me the season is restless.

That my friend is great news

for summer has grown very old. 

DSC07073 (1)

j.

About jingeorgia

Searching high and low no matter where i go it always seems the same: shades of grey. Or, was that gray?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pushing the season

  1. john says:

    the flowers…. biding adieu?

  2. kïrstin says:

    how pretty! i love fall ;)k☼

  3. Beth says:

    Always sad to say goodbye to the summer, but I love Autumn. Great pictures.

  4. Rhapsody says:

    Quite the poet eh…..thanks for stopping by, always a pleasure, love the trees/color, makes me feel like I want to sit under and sleep.Have a wonderful weekend

  5. Here I Am says:

    Summer old I was just getting into it. I had my first frost a couple nights again. It was way to short here. I need at least another 6 weeks. Hugs Carrie

  6. ··¤ SETH says:

    I am looking forward to the colder weather and autumn/winter atmosphere! The heat is nice to a certain extent but at some point it becomes overrated. We all need a bit of cool air to soothe our senses. I keep telling myself that fall\’s right around the corner.

  7. Janae's Fallgirl says:

    Have some difficulty transitioning to the shorter days, less sunshine etc. Like the cooler temperatures mostly – oh yeah the colors of Autumn along with the holidays that get here in no time at all seems, are still something to look forward to("-")

Leave a Reply

